Skip to content ↓

Welcome to

The Adeyfield Academy

Teaching Staff



Mr P Andoh-Kesson Maths
Mrs A Caldwell Associate Assistant Principal, Head of Science
Mrs E Clarke Head of Maths
Miss V Cleevely Head of KS5, History, Sociology
Mr G Cook C/L of Geography, Blended Learning Lead, History, Sociology, PSHE
Mrs A Cummins History
Ms J Day DSL / SENCo, Associate Assistant Principal, RE, English 
Mr J Doodson Head of Year 7
Mr B Dumpleton Assistant Principal, History, PSHE
Mrs M Forni C/L of Performing Arts
Miss A Gare PE
Mr M Gibson English, Maths
Ms R Gitau C/L of Spanish 
Miss R Gosling C/L History, Politics, Sociology
Miss K Hare English
Miss G Harwood Head of English
Miss V Hime C/L of Art, Design & Technology
Mr A Hoque Associate Assistant Principal & Lead of KS4, Geography, Sociology, Psychology
Mr W Hutchinson Head of Year 10, English
Mrs D Impey Art, Child Development
Mrs B Inskip English
Mrs K Jaques Dance & Drama
Mr N Jones Science
Mr J Keefe Maths
Mr P Mahoney English
Mr R Mellor C/L of PE
Mr S Nicholls Maths, History
Ms S Oakley Design & Technology, Art
Mr C Patel Computer Science
Ms R Picado-Dopico Spanish
Miss L Polson Associate Assistant Principal & Lead of KS3
Miss E Price Design & Technology
Mr C Rance Maths
Mr P Rayburn Science
Mrs S Riley-Haque Vice Principal, Design & Technology
Mr D Robertson KS3 Maths Lead & Scholars Programme Lead
Miss J Thompson C/L of Citizenship, PSHCEE, RE
Mr A Townley Maths
Miss C Stow PE
Miss E Treadwell English
Mr S Trotter Business, ICT
Miss I Walbank Associate Vice Principal, Global Studies
Mr M Williams Head of Year 8, Maths, PE
Miss C Witherington 2nd in Science
Mrs P Woolcock Science

Heads of Faculty & Curriculum Leads in bold

Get in touch

Miss Sam Rogers, School Business Manager

Hemel Hempstead

(01442) 406020